top of page

First Birthday Update

One Year

21 lbs

31.75 in long

Clark, I can't believe you are ONE! More surprisingly I can't believe it's taken me almost six months to document this fact. I'll blame it on the busy mom brain, but I thought I sat down and did this blog ages ago. Oh well my little Clarkles, I will do my best to remember every detail possible.

 

Happy 1st Birthday

BIRTHDAY PARTY FUN

Celebrating your first birthday was so much fun! You loved opening your presents, people watching, and the peanut butter frosting on your cake!

Yummy cheese bagel!
Yummy cheese bagel!

FIRST BIRTHDAY EVE

On the last night before your birthday, we had a sweet, Secret Life of Pets induced cuddle session. You rarely wanted to cuddle at night, so I sat with you and soaked them all up!

BIRTHDAY DAY

We had a chill family day on your actual birthday. That night your Bibi and Pop pop came over to celebrate with left over cake. You were much more interested in the cake that night, but the peanut butter frosting was still your favorite part! (Six months later and you still love peanut butter!)

LAST MONTHLY PHOTO SHOOT

The day after your birthday, we took your final monthly update picture because you were becoming much more interested in playing with your blocks than posing with them. I can't believe toddler life starts so quick! I love these photos and how much fun you had playing with my birthday photo props.

FIRST YEAR THOUGHTS

Clark - Your first year was absolutely the best year of my life! The joy you bring surpasses anything I could have ever imagined. Watching you grow and learn each month has been wondrous. I love your smile, your laugh, the way you study and explore. I love your cheeky personality, your crazy hair, and your appetite for chocolate. I love how you squeal when you are excited and how you like to be scared! I love how you are a perfect blend of me and your dad in both looks and personality. I love how you can get so intensely focused on something that you seem a world away. I love how you like music with a beat and your unique taste in music videos. I love how you adore puppies, both yours and others. I love how you give kisses and body slams all at once. I love how you want to be cuddled before you lay down, but have to fall asleep in your own bed. I am incredibly thankful and humbled at how the Lord has blessed our first year together. I pray for many more years with you, and that you will grow to see how God's sovereign grace is exceedingly, abundantly more than we could ever fathom.

With Love and Ever Expecting,

Your Mama

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Connect
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
bottom of page