top of page

2 Month Update

Two Months

11 lbs

24 in long

Personality

He is so sweet and cuddly. He makes the sweetest little coos when he's hungry and is a very slow eater - he eats for 30 to 45 minutes at a time! One of my favorite things he's started to do is hold onto me while he's eating. So precious! He is still sleeping a lot of the day, but he's starting to play and smile more which always makes my day.

My heart melts when he holds onto me like this

​​

I love my Luna

Loves

Sleeping in the Boppy

Baths

Cuddling with mommy

Late nights in the rocking chair with daddy

Playing on my play mat

Listening to ocean nature sounds

Midnight feedings and chats with mommy

​​

Dislikes

Going to sleep alone

Being cold

Getting put in my carseat

Bright lights

Being swaddled

When mom eats dairy

We love spending time with our Nanny

Clark doesn't love walks as much as his brother and sister

Major Milestones

I learned how to kick the toys on my play mat, and I think it's so much fun!

I got all dressed up and had my hair brushed for the first time.

2 days old!
First business suit!

Trying Moment

Over the last month, we've realized that Clark has an intolerance to dairy. For now it seems to be just raw dairy like milk and yogurt. He had a rough few days while we were figuring out what was bothering him, but now he's doing much better!

Favorite Moments

My top moment this month happened in the middle of the night on April 10th, the day before Clark turned two months. During his middle of the night feed, Clark smiled at me for the first time. Not a smirk, but a full on smile for his mommy. It was such a sweet moment. Now every night after I burp him, he smiles and talks to me. It makes those midnight, tired feeds some of my favorites!

First captured smile :)

​​Another favorite time this month our first Easter as a family of three. The day was a bit of a blur as we rushed to get to church, family lunch and back home so he could get a nap, but I wouldn't trade it for anything!

Maddi and Mal celebrated with us

My Poppa with Clark - so sweet!

With Love and Ever Expecting,

Ashton

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Connect
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
bottom of page