top of page

6 and 7 Month Update

Six Months

16 lbs

27.5 in long

 

Seven Months

17.5 lbs

28 in long

It's been a long time since our last update and so much has changed. So thanks to one tired momma, we are combining the six and seven month updates.

Personality

You have started to love your puppies, especially Remus and Leo. You are doing so much better about petting instead of pinching them. You love it when they come up and lick you and give you kisses. You've started to play peek-a-boo, and you giggle so hard when mommy scares you. You love your Nanny and had your first ever cackling laughing with her just by looking at her painted fingernails (7/24/18). You enjoy going to new places and meeting new people. You like going to church and soaking in all the lights and music. You are now ticklish on your neck, side, and feet, and it is so fun to watch you laugh. You love to dance with mom and dad and are such a happy boy. You are growing and changing faster than my heart can take it!

I had to make a video since there were so many favorite pictures and moments from months six and seven. My new mom goal is to make a video each month to go with your update.

Loves

Trying new foods

Going to the beach & playing in the ocean

Being tickled

Pinching and pulling hair

Bath time

Watching TV (Your favorites are Secret Life of Pets and Moana)

Dancing

Dislikes

Teething

Being put to sleep

Riding in the car

Being hot

Watching mom walk away

Being overstimulated and tired

Leo is so good with him

Major Milestones

I know my name!

I went on my first beach trip

I started solid food

I can roll over

I'm starting to crawl

I graduated from my swaddle to a baby sleeping bag

I got my first tooth

I've started playing in the bouncer and walker

Yummy cheese bagel!

Trying Moment

We have two teeth! Clark has been teething since he turned four months, but he got his first tooth on August 31st! We had a rough few nights leading up to him cutting it, but after it came in he seemed much better. His second tooth came just a couple of weeks later while we were at the beach. Between sleeping in a new place and getting a new tooth, those few nights were not super fun. Overall though he is such a good baby, and is doing really well.

*Also, while he was amazing while we were at the beach, he did not love the ride to get down there. He was a little trooper, but there were lots of tears while we were on the road.

Favorite Moments

My top moments from months six and seven were spent watching you at the ocean. You loved the beach. You liked the sand and wanted to play in the water. It was such a joy to hold you and watch you smile as the waves rolled in and splashed you.

The ocean has always been my special healing place, and each time my toes touch the water, I feel refreshed. During our years of infertility, I would cry as I stood at the sea watching other mommas play with their babies. I wondered when I would be able to have that moment. As I watched you play and laugh, I felt all that pain had been redeemed. Not only did I feel blessed to have my miracle baby, but it was almost like God gave you that same special love of the ocean as me.

"Now to Him who is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that works in us, to Him be glory in the church by Christ Jesus to all generations, forever and ever. Amen." - Ephesians 3:20-21

Your daddy also loves the beach!

While we were at the beach, we had some family photos taken. I am so thankful we were able to have someone capture these gorgeous beach shots for us. We were hot, sandy, and tired, but it was a lot of fun and Clark did amazing.

Super impressive shot with the pups! I love that Leo is wearing your bib.

Love your flying baby smile.

You were so happy to be out there walking with mom and dad!

And last but not least.....

Look at that face! You had just eaten some sand, but you were still so happy!

With Love and Ever Expecting,

Ashton

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Connect
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
bottom of page