top of page

4 Month Update

Four Months

Let's Avo-cuddle!

14.4 lbs

26.5 in long

Personality

This month you've really started to show your personality. You've been smiling more and are such a happy baby. You have developed major Fear Of Missing Out (FOMO) syndrome! Your little mind is growing so fast, trying to soak in everything.

Crazy hair, Don't care!
Look at that smile!

​​

Loves

Morning cuddles

Bath time

Watching Doctor Who with mommy

Kicking the toys on my play mat

Being naked

Walks with the puppies

​​

Dislikes

Teething

Being put to sleep

Puppy Kisses

Being hot

Ctrl-C, Ctrl-V

Dr. Who is my favorite

Major Milestones

I went on my first road trip to Nashville with mommy, daddy, and Bibi!

I've started enjoying tummy time more, and am starting to roll over.

I am in mostly 6 months clothes, and I'm growing way faster than mommy would like.

My eyes have completely changed color - from dark blue, to hazel, to brown.

Trying Moment

Overall this month was such a blast! The most difficult thing has been your curiosity and how it's affected your eating and sleeping. You are so very nosey, and you want to know what's going on at all times. While this was challenging for your feeding and napping routine, we've started to get the hang of things.

Favorite Moments

This month we had another special Sunday at church - Baby Dedication Sunday. Robert and I were lucky enough to have our families there to support us as we dedicated Clark to Jesus. We feel so loved and supported not only by our families but our church family as well. It is such a blessing to have such a wonderful community to encourage us in this new phase of life with Clark.

Hastily taken family photo as Clark was sleepy! I love this photo because it's such an indication of real life: The lighting isn't great and my shirt is messed up from breastfeeding, but we are so happy!

We also had a bittersweet time at Colton's first birthday! It was our last time (for now) that all our friends were together and we are going to miss Cameron, Colton, and Luke!

Poor Clark couldn't hang for the entire party

My last favorite thing from the month is this sweet video that Google made for me! I'm going to try and make more of them!

With Love and Ever Expecting,

Ashton

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Connect
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
bottom of page