top of page

10 and 11 Month Update

Ten Months

21 lbs

30 in long

 

Eleven Months

21 lbs

30 in long

I blinked and it's March (April at the time of editing), which means you are way past 10 and 11 months, but I had to document them because I love reading them, and I hope one day you will too!

Personality

I love watching your personality come out as you grow. You love exploring and trying to figure out how things work. You like pulling food out of the pantry, and taking all your toys out of their baskets. You like to watch the puppies get ready for a walk, and you always want to join them no matter how cold it is outside. You still don't love the car, but you like going new places, especially if you get to be outside. Your smile makes me melt inside, and I love hearing you giggle. Our days together feel too short that I wish there were more hours in the day.

Here are some of my favorite moments from months ten and eleven!

Day in the Life

I thought I would document what a typical day in the life has been over the last couple months:

7am - You wake up around 7:00, have milkies, get changed, and then play while mom and dad get ready for the day.

8am - You typically eat cheese toast or peanut butter toast with fruit or a fruit/veg pouch for breakfast. Some days mom makes bacon and those are the best breakfast days.

9-11am - Nap time. You still get milk before and after each nap if you want it, and most days you do. You have been napping so well over the last few months, typically sleeping for an hour and a half or longer in the mornings!

11am - Time for lunch and lots of play time. Nanny and Remus come over on Mondays and Wednesday and they are your favorite play mates.

2-4pm - Nap time again. Your afternoon nap varies more than your morning nap, but you have been such a good sleeper lately.

4-5 - Whenever you wake up from nap, you normally help me make dinner or play in the kitchen while I cook. You want to help me do everything, so I frequently put you in the carrier until daddy gets home from work.

5-6 - Dad's home and it's your dinner time. Some days you are so excited to watch dad walk in the door. You both get big smiles on your faces, and it warms my heart watching you guys together. Then other days, more tired days, you let Luna and Leo welcome dad and have some chill TV time while I finish making your dinner.

6:30 - Bath time! You LOVE bath time. It's your favorite time, and usually daddy bathes you while I feed the puppies, take a shower, or have some calm time.

7:00 - You are usually ready for milkies and bedtime by 7:00 or 7:30. You bedtime routine has been milk, mom cuddles, prayer time, dad cuddles, and bed. You are definitely a first baby, but we love our special little routine, and you are usually asleep within 10 minutes of going into your crib!

Loves

Bath time

Watching Secret Life of Pets 2 trailers and SING

Wrestling on the bed

Being scared & tickled

Going on chilly walks

Playing in the kitchen with the teas, pots, and pans

Holding the blanket tag as you fall asleep

Sleeping in your own bed

Feeding Leo and watching "Pets"!

Yummy cheese bagel!

Dislikes

Teething

Getting into trouble for playing in the dog water

Watching mom walk away

Being overstimulated and tired

Getting out of the bath!

Having a cold

Major Milestones

I am sleeping through the night!

I met Father Christmas and Mrs. Claus for the first time.

I had my first Christmas and my first New Years!

I peed in the potty on the first (and only time in 3 months)!

I can now say "Nanny" and "Anna"

I've graduated out of the bouncer (because I hate being trapped!)

I'm wearing size 12-18 month and 18-24 month clothes and in size 4 diapers.

I had my first cold.

Celebrated mommy's last day of work!

Trying Moment

In the middle of January, Clark woke up with a bad cough and sinus congestion. It was the first time he was sick, and he was absolutely pitiful. He kept waking himself up with his cough and couldn't breathe through his nose. He didn't have a fever, and a couple of days later I got sick so I knew it wasn't anything serious. It was a tough week and a half or so, but we made it through with lots of prayers, baby cough medicine, essential oils, and long steam baths.

The night before he got sick :(

Favorite Moments

Here are some of my favorite moments the past few months:

- Celebrating your first Christmas was so exciting. You loved opening your presents and were so fun to watch. You've loved all your toys, but your favorites this year were your books, your whale potty, and the box the potty came in.

- Celebrating Dad's birthday by watching him play football with all his work friends! It was a beautiful day and you loved being down on the field.

You spilled my water all over you while I was trying to take this picture!

- I had my last day of work on February 4th, and dad brought you out to let all my old work friends see how cute my new "desk mate" is!

With Love and Ever Expecting,

Ashton

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Connect
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
bottom of page