top of page

37 Week Update


How far along? 37 weeks!

Baby’s Size? Our baby is the size of a winter melon, or about 6.17 lbs and 19 inches long.

Gender? It’s a boy!

Weight Gain? 18 lbs and just days left to go!

Started to Show? Yes, for sure!

Maternity Clothes? Yes, and frequently wearing a belly support band.

Stretch Marks? Yes, but I'm hoping to get through without any new ones.

Symptoms? I'm still feeling very pregnant! My only new symptoms in the last few weeks have been mild indigestion and acid reflux. I feel really lucky to have made it to this last part of pregnancy so healthy.

Cravings? ​​Sweets, but that's not out of the ordinary when I'm not pregnant. Clark and I are definitely looking forward to Valentine's Day!

Food aversions? Thankfully, I am far past food aversions, but sometimes Clark takes most of the room around my stomach so my appetite is variable right now.

Belly button in or out? In and I think it's safe to say it's staying that way unless Clark comes late.

Sleep? I’ve been sleeping pretty well lately for how far along I am. In any given week I seem to have about half the nights where I sleep through the night and half the nights where I struggle to fall back asleep.

Movement? Clark is definitely running out of room to move, but he has still been really active. He is head down and very very low, so I feel most of the movements in my pelvis and don't really feel much in my belly anymore.

Wedding ring on or off? Off unless my hands stay cold.

Miss Anything? Being able to do yoga without a huge belly - I miss my spinal twists!

Best moments this month?

I have honestly enjoyed every phase of pregnancy so far, that I feel like I need time to slow down just a little. While we can't wait to meet Clark, I love being able to feel all his little movements, and I'm savoring the time I have left with him on the inside.

Like every month, one of the highlights was seeing our baby boy at our ultrasound appointment! He wasn't in a good spot for a picture because he has already dropped so low, but it was still fun to watch him move around. He was measuring in the 36 percentile (between 5.5-6 lbs) at 36 weeks.

We were also lucky enough to have two showers this month, one with friends & family and one at work! It was such a blessing seeing how much this little boy is already loved.

Clark's 1st Present Haul!
Diaper Fort at Robert's Work!

Looking forward to? Getting the rest of Clark's things organized, spending time with Robert and the puppies before we become a family of three, and of course... meeting Clark! We are definitely slowing down and trying to relax before the big day.

Labor Signs? Yes! Since Clark dropped so early, his head has been resting on my cervix which creates period like cramping for most of the day. The good news is that this pressure has thinned my cervix to the point where I am 90% effaced. This week at my appointment, I was also 1cm dilated and the baby was in the perfect position. Our midwife was very excited and said Clark could come at any time!

Prayer Requests? We would love prayers for a healthy baby boy and a healthy delivery. The Lord has been in every part of Clark's journey so far - from conception through the past nine months of pregnancy, and we are trusting Jesus to deliver him safely.

With Love and Ever Expecting,

Ashton

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Connect
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
bottom of page