top of page

34 Week Update


How far along? 34 weeks!

Baby’s Size? Our baby is the size of a butternut squash, or about 4.7 lbs and 18 inches long.

Gender? It’s a boy!

Weight Gain? 15 lbs!!! I can't believe how big I'm getting!

Started to Show? Yes, for sure!

Maternity Clothes? Yes, and my favorite winter trench coat is getting pretty tight!

Stretch Marks? Yes, although it’s hard to tell if there are any new ones.

Symptoms? My body is feeling super pregnant now - mostly pelvic floor pain and fatigue. However, even with all these "fun" changes I've actually been feeling pretty good the last few weeks.

Cravings? ​​I haven't been craving anything specific lately, but my appetite is up. It's nice to eat and still have room for Clark to move around.

Food aversions? None this month!

Belly button in or out? Still in with six weeks to go.

Sleep? I’ve been sleeping pretty well lately, but it never seems like quite enough. I'm not back to first trimester fatigue, but I definitely feel like I need more than a regular eight hours.

Movement? Clark is not a super active baby, but I can feel him move most of the day now. He is head down and very very low. He is getting bigger, but his kicks still feel soft most of the time. It usually feels like he is making gentle waves across my stomach.

Wedding ring on or off? On about 50% of the time.

Miss Anything? Warm weather and long walks with the puppies. All of the cold and snow has made me ready for spring. I can't wait until we can walk with Clark around the neighborhood!

Best moments this month?

Having our maternity pictures made. We went to Sunset Rock, and it was beautiful. The walk (mini-hike) to get to the overlook and the cold breeze were totally worth it! Here is a sneak peek of our photos. I'll do another post with more pictures once we have them all back.

Thank you Lorie for capturing these. You are amazing!

I also loved getting to spend time with my wonderful Norwegian friends and their incredibly sweet baby Emma! It's not every day that one of your besties travels across an ocean to visit you!

Looking forward to? Seeing our baby boy again at our 36 week ultrasound and celebrating at our shower!

Labor Signs? Thankfully no labor signs yet, but Clark is positioned so low that he feels like he might pop out at any moment. His head is resting on my cervix which creates some cramping, but he is still safe and growing bigger every week.

Prayer Requests? We have been so busy lately with work, the house, and everything else that I feel like I can barely catch my breath. While it's all good stress, it can still be quite overwhelming for my mind and body. My prayer right now is that I will be able to de-stress and spend less time working and doing home projects this last month of pregnancy. My goal is to spend more time doing yoga and enjoying my weekends with Robert and the puppies before we become a family of three.

With Love and Ever Expecting,

Ashton

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Connect
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
bottom of page