top of page

22 Week Update


How far along? 22 weeks

Baby’s Size? Our baby is the size of a coconut, or about 15.2 ounces and 10.9 inches long.

Gender? It’s a boy!

Weight Gain? 9lbs! Seemingly overnight!

Started to Show? Yes, and I'm feeling much bigger this week.

Maternity Clothes? Some, but I feel best in my larger non-maternity clothes.

Stretch Marks? Yes, but no new ones.

Symptoms? I think I've been mostly symptom free since about 19 weeks other than my hips being unusually tight. It's helped to start moving again: working out, walking, and even laying hardwood. However, baby does not love all the squatting and smushing him.

Cravings? I don’t feel like I’ve had many cravings the past couple weeks. This week I’ve been able to eat healthier, and my taste buds are starting to feel more normal.

Food aversions? Most of my food aversions also disappeared around week 19.

Belly button in or out? In.

Sleep? Still sleeping good, but I’m in need of a good pillow for side sleeping.

Movement? I've been feeling the baby kick more and more, but usually only a few times a day. He is still so small and my doctor said based off of where my placenta is located, I might not feel as much movement early on.

Wedding ring on or off? On and feeling slightly less bloated this week.

Miss Anything? Birthday cocktails! I'm pretty much a holiday/special occasion drinker so I really haven't missed alcohol at all, but we usually go to dinner around my birthday and splurge on fancy drinks, dinner, and dessert. This birthday was still one of the best by far with lots of family time and puppy cuddles!

Best moments this month? Since it's been a few weeks, I thought I would share a few of our favorite days this month. We had our 20 week anatomy scan appointment on October 6, and we were able to see all the different parts of the baby. Our ultrasound tech is wonderful and walked us through all the different parts she was checking, so we got to spend about twenty or thirty minutes just looking at him. It was amazing to see his little heart, his brain, his face. There is so much that I dreamed of doing throughout our years of infertility, but doctor visits were something I never expected to enjoy so much. The days that we visit the doctor are some of my favorite days. I know pregnancy is different for every person, but we are truly trying to enjoy every minute of it.

Baby already loves yoga like his momma!

Leo's 2nd birthday was October 12th, so we loaded up the puppies for a fun night at Greenway. We played at the dog park and went on an impromptu walk with Ashton, Marvin, and Neville after we bumped into them.

Love my Leo!

This week was my birthday week! It's been pretty much the perfect week. Dinner with the husband on Saturday, family birthday dinner on Sunday, followed by a relax night with lots of puppy cuddles on Monday. This is my absolute favorite time of year, and we've had gorgeous fall weather all week. And to top it all off, I got to spend my birthday day celebrating with Svetlana and sweet Selah who was born the day before! This year has flown by, and I can't believe that next year at this time, our baby boy will be 8 months old!

28 years old with my 22 week old baby boy!

Visiting Baby Selah on my Brithday!

Looking forward to? Our trip to Asheville! We are taking a quick trip to Asheville November 6th, and I am so excited to relax and explore in one of my favorite cities!

Prayer Requests? Right now everything is going really well with my body and the baby, so my focus has been on trying to get our house ready. We are currently in the middle of doing hardwood floors throughout all our bedrooms. We have four months to go until baby, so we are just praying we can get everything back in order. I am not a DIY person, so this has been extra challenging for me!

mid project #diynewbie

With Love and Ever Expecting,

Ashton

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Connect
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
bottom of page