top of page

19 Week Update

Nanny's moving day at 18 weeks
19 weeks!

How far along? 19 weeks

Baby’s Size? Our baby is the size of a mango, or about 8.5 ounces and 6 inches long.

Gender? It’s a boy!

Weight Gain? 5lbs

Started to Show? Yes, but one lovely woman at the Chattanooga Market last week told me she couldn’t tell at all. God bless her in a world of men with comments like, “You have a unique roundness to you.”

Maternity Clothes? Some, but I feel best in my larger non-maternity clothes.

Stretch Marks? Yes, but no new ones.

Symptoms? I’m starting to feel a lot better this week. I still have a few days here and there of feeling crummy, but overall much better.

Cravings? I don’t feel like I’ve had many cravings the past couple weeks. This week I’ve been able to eat healthier, and my taste buds are starting to feel more normal.

Food aversions? I feel like most of my food aversions lately haven’t been to anything specific, but there are times when I just don’t feel like eating anything. Sometimes on those days I force myself to eat something, and sometimes I just go take a nap. Exhaustion is usually the cause of my lack of appetite lately.

Belly button in or out? In.

Sleep? Still sleeping good, but I’m in need of a good pillow for side sleeping.

Movement? Although I haven't felt the baby kick much, in the last few weeks I have been able to feel him moving around more. Sometimes it feels a little like an alien has taken over inside, but it’s still so neat to feel anything!

Wedding ring on or off? On and feeling slightly less bloated this week.

Miss Anything? The past couple weeks, I've been feeling better and able to do so much more that I'm really not missing anything!

Best moment this week? Not much has been going on with the baby this week, but I was so grateful to go to my first ever Barre class. I was in much need of something physical to start getting back into shape before the baby comes, so my mom and I decided to give it a try. While I didn't love it, I did find it really fun and different than any other workouts I've done in the past.

Looking forward to? We are so looking forward to our next doctor visit. Our 20 week anatomy ultrasound is today, and we can’t wait to see the baby again!

Prayer Requests? Honesty time – Robert and I have never been consistent in our daily study and prayer life. We’ve both had seasons of dedication, but overall we lack discipline in this area of our spiritual walk. I know going forward it’s only going to be more difficult to make quiet time a priority with a baby to change, puppies to walk, and dinner to make. Our goal is to raise children that grow to love Jesus and love others, and I really believe it’s key to show them daily how important and life changing those two things can be. Please be praying for us to grow both individually and as a family in our daily time with Jesus. If you have any suggestions or things that have worked for your family, feel free to leave them in the comments!

With Love and Ever Expecting,

Ashton

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Connect
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
bottom of page