top of page

15 Week Update


15 Week Bump

How far along? 15 weeks

Baby’s Size? Our baby is the size of a pear, or about 2.5 ounces and 4 inches long.

Gender Prediction? Our family seems split on boy or girl, but today I’m leaning towards boy.

Weight Gain? 4 lbs

Started to Show? I think yes, since my neighbor made a comment about how I was growing!

Maternity Clothes? Almost. I’m still fitting in some of my old clothes, and I’m trying to find some good transition pieces that I can use even after the baby comes.

Stretch Marks? Yes, but no new ones.

Symptoms? Still getting sick about three times a week with nausea and a head ache that makes me feel like I have a fever. I have been less tired this week, but still finding it hard to make it through an entire day without a nap.

Cravings? It’s so weird how your taste buds change. My biggest craving this pregnancy has been coffee. I like to joke with Robert that since the baby is half his, I’ve developed his love of coffee over tea.

Food aversions? I’ve started to get my regular appetite back which is great, because my body has been on carb overload. I still have a problem with some textures like rice, and do better if I eat earlier in the evening. I also still have not wanted my nightly ginger tea. I’ve been drinking peppermint tea instead which my body seems to love.

Belly button in or out? In, probably for the duration of this pregnancy.

Sleep? I'm still sleeping good, but I've notice it's starting to feel weird when I roll over in the middle of the night like I've just rolled my little pear upside down.

Movement? Nothing yet, but hopefully soon. My normally soft tummy has developed a tightness around where the baby is located, so it’s been neat to feel that change.

Wedding ring on or off? On except after I go on a long walk.

Miss Anything? Still missing the energy and stamina to do more physical activity, but overall I just feel really lucky to be carrying this baby.

Best moment this week? Apart from hearing our baby’s heartbeat last week during our 14 week appointment, I would say the best moment for me this past week was celebrating the first day of beautiful fall weather! Fall is my favorite season, and this year feels extra special since we are beginning a new season of pregnancy and life. The past three years have felt like an endless summer desert of frustration, so I am ready to rest and enjoy this next season.

Looking forward to? Finding out the baby’s gender! Our gender ultrasound is scheduled for next week, and we can’t wait to see our baby again!

Prayer Requests? We would love your prayers for us to become part of a church family and get involved. This has been an ongoing request for us for about two years now, but we finally feel like we have found a church we want to be at for a while. It has been so long since we've had community, and I am ready to see how the Lord wants to use us where he's sent us.

With Love and Ever Expecting,

Ashton

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Connect
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
bottom of page