top of page

We're PREGNANT!


Over the last few months there has been a lot of uncertainty and faith that the Lord had us pursuing IVF for a reason, and He showed us a little glimpse of his plan with two faint pink lines. Right now as I type this I am eight weeks pregnant!! I honestly never thought this day would come. Even after we started IVF, I think there was still some part of my brain that never truly believed it would work.

Robert and I are excited, but still shocked and amazed that we are going to be parents. After three years of hoping and praying for this day, we feel so blessed to share this news! We are thankful for a strong heartbeat and healthy progress over our initial monitoring visits. We are thankful for our doctors and nurses who have wisely guided and encouraged us through all our IVF appointments. We are thankful for those of you that have prayed and continue to pray for our family. We are thankful for the goodness of our God and how he has fulfilled his promises to us through this child.

“I will never forget this awful time, as I grieve over my loss. Yet I still dare to hope when I remember this: The faithful love of the Lord never ends! His mercies never cease. Great is his faithfulness; his mercies begin afresh each morning. I say to myself, “The Lord is my inheritance; therefore, I will hope in him!” The Lord is good to those who depend on him, to those who search for him.” Lamentations 3:20-25

“For I know the plan I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you a hope and a future. Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and will listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.” Jeremiah 29:11-13

“He gives the barren woman a family, making her a happy mother.” Psalm 113:9

“Worship the Lord your God, and his blessing will be on your food and water. I will take away sickness from among you, and none will miscarry or be barren in your land.” Exodus 23:25-26

“Children are a gift from the Lord; they are a reward from him. Children born to a young man. Children born to a young man are like arrows in a warrior’s hands. How joyful is the man whose quiver is full of them!” Psalm 127:3-5

“Blessed is she who believed that the Lord would fulfill his promises to her!” Luke 1:45

While we are incredibly happy, we want to be sensitive to those still waiting. We know there are so many couples whose hearts are longing for a child, still hoping that the Lord will hear their pleas for a baby. Wherever you are in your season of waiting, I pray God would meet you and give you peace to trust in His love for you. Our God is good, and He can be trusted!

We have lots more to share with you all in the weeks to come. Stories of our transfer day, two week wait, how we found out, how we told our friends and family, and so much more! Our due date is February 25, 2018! We still have a long way to go, but today we are filled with joy and thank God for every day with this miracle baby!

With Love & Now Expecting!

Ashton & Robert

P.S. – A huge thank you to Lorie Nida for taking these much awaited announcement pictures!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Connect
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
bottom of page