top of page

June 2017 Update

Sorry for the long and unexpected break from blogging. After receiving our results news, I guess my brain needed some time to process all that went on over our first IVF cycle. There is so much time and energy that goes into planning and completing an IVF cycle, that while we weren’t surprised we were still incredibly disappointed. I didn’t cry once after we found out though. I think that must have been divine intervention, because I am normally and emotional mess after bad news. My sister graduated a few days after we found out, and I really didn’t want to have all her special memories tainted with sadness. Even though it was difficult week, we had fun watching her graduate, taking pictures at her graduation party, and celebrating that weekend at the Harry Potter and the Symphony show in Nashville. Again, the Lord knew I was going to need lots of distractions.

I know this is a quick update, but I’ll be doing a few more posts in the coming weeks on where we are at with IVF and sharing an exciting new adventure for the Tugwells! Thanks as always for your prayers, and for being patient with this engineer as I work to find the words to share our journey.

With Love,

Ashton


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Connect
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
bottom of page