top of page

IVF#1 - Ready for Retrieval Day


Hi everyone. I wanted to give you guys an update on where we're at in our IVF cycle. After 14 LONG days of stimulating injections, our doctor confirmed we were ready for our HGC trigger shot! The trigger shot was my last injection - woohoo! The timing of this injection has to be spot on, since it causes the body to ovulate. Our trigger was scheduled for 9:00 last night with a pregnancy test (ironic, I know!) this morning to ensure the HCG was working. This is a really important step in the IVF process since it will hopefully release mature eggs during the egg retrieval.

My egg retrieval is scheduled for tomorrow at 8:00 am! After so many days of growing these eggs, I can honestly say I'm beyond excited for this phase of our IVF to be complete. We are ready to see how many eggs I was able to grow and find out how many potential embryos we will have to transfer back.

One of the greatest gifts from IVF is that I will know exactly what day my babies were conceived. We will be able to pray for them from their first day on this earth. Even though the doctors are going to be nurturing and caring for our embryos, it is only Jesus that can breathe life into our little miracles.

Psalm 139: 13-16

You made all the delicate, inner parts of my body

and knit me together in my mother’s womb.

Thank you for making me so wonderfully complex!

Your workmanship is marvelous—how well I know it.

You watched me as I was being formed in utter seclusion,

as I was woven together in the dark of the womb.

You saw me before I was born.

Every day of my life was recorded in your book.

Every moment was laid out

before a single day had passed.

We are truly believing the Lord to do exceedingly more than we could every ask for during this next few weeks. We are praying for a smooth surgery day, healthy eggs, and embryos that grow into healthy babies.

With Love & Ever Expecting,

Ashton

P.S. Thank you to everyone who's called, texted, and emailed me during the last few days! We are grateful beyond measure for all the support and prayers. Love you guys!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Connect
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
bottom of page